Upadateu

Well, it looks like WordPress was too good to actually post my last update, and it didn’t save a draft

While I haven’t posted anything in four days, the majority of my waking hours have been spent listening to, studying, or studying about Japanese. I’m not a quitter!– I just have a full time big-boy job, and projects this week have necessitated long hours and full attention.

…But that doesn’t mean I’ve been giving them full attention. While I’m at my desk I’m: listening to Japanese podcasts (I’m becoming a fan of JUNK’s collection and Suntory Saturday Something-something), practicing my ひらがな reading skills by going to Japanese websites and parsing the sentences, and doing WaniKani and Anki cards when I can. My brain is full, but not burning. If it was a car, it would be revving, not uh, topping– er… car reference. Basically I’m doin’ a-okay.

TO SUMMARIZE: I’VE GOT HIRAGANA MEMORIZED BUT NOT MASTERED, I’VE STARTED WORKING ON KANJI MEMORIZATION, I’M GIVING TEXTFUGU A SHOT, AND I’M ABSOLUTELY JONESING FOR A SOME SKITTLES RIGHT NOW.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

